Every trip on FindPenguins holds an individual privacy setting. Depending on this privacy setting, people can or cannot see the “Footprint” posts inside a trip.
When creating a trip, you can choose out of three possible privacy options:
Trips marked with the privacy option ”Public” will be visible to any visitor of your FindPenguins profile. This also includes non-members of FindPenguins.
- Followers only
Trips with the privacy setting “Followers only” can only be seen by the people following you.
To become a follower, it is essential to sign up on FindPenguins and to tap the “Follow” button on your profile. Creating an account is necessary, so we can safely identify your followers.
Private trips are private and can only be seen by yourself and fellow travelers of a trip, no exception.
In addition to the privacy of a trip, you can individually mark footprints as private. Footprints marked private can only be seen by yourself and fellow travelers, independent of the privacy setting of a trip.